201 S. College Ave.
Fort Collins, CO 80524

Today's Hours



201 S. College Ave.
Fort Collins, CO 80524


Hours Today

... ...




Our Planet: Exploring Our Changing Environment

July 26 – September 29, 2019

“Our Planet” is a unique art exhibition created by Colorado artist Bob Doyle. He gathered 16 accomplished Colorado artists to depict how climate change is affecting our lives and environment both locally and globally. The objective of this art exhibition is to engage people on the subject of climate change by creating art that draws them into the subject visually and emotionally; connecting them to real life experiences and scientific understandings about what is going on today. This is not a typical art exhibition, but an emotionally impactful experience and learning opportunity.

The artists exhibiting are:

Cliff Austin 
Rick Brogan 
Carole Buschmann 
Marcie Cohen 
Bob Doyle 
Susan Foster 
H. Cedar Keshet 
Sarah St George
Sina March
Susan McKelvy
Pushpa Sunder Mehta
Carol Peterson
Jennifer Riefenberg
Elizabeth Rouland
Barbara Takamine
Elizabeth Van Ingen







Michael Madrid

Lynnette C. Jung-Springberg Gallery
July 26 – September 29, 2019

This exhibition features the animal and landscape photography of Northern Colorado by acclaimed Fort Collins photographer Michael Madrid. Since 2015, Madrid has been the International Sports Director for USA TODAY Sports Images. Madrid holds degrees in Photography and in Journalism. His professional affiliations have included the White House News Photographers Association, the U.S. Senate Press Photographers Gallery, The National Association of Hispanic Journalists, and The National Press Photographers
Association where he is a former member of the Board of Directors.







Trine Bumiller: Glacier Project

Lynnette C. Jung-Springberg Gallery
July 26 – September 29, 2019

This exhibition features acclaimed Denver artist Trine Bumiller with her sketchbook drawings of the fourteen glaciers remaining in Colorado. Glacier Project is about Colorado’s fourteen remaining but disappearing glaciers, and the need to record, remember and respect them and our environment. It was created from strenuous treks to see the glaciers by the artist, then photographing, sketching, and making paintings from her observations. Fourteen watercolors in shades of blue, brown and grey speak softly of her journeys. The vertical format emphasizes the layers of rock, water, ice, and sky, and is reminiscent of Asian landscape paintings. As opposed to the Western need to put humans in the center of the universe, Eastern tradition places nature at the center. 

Trine is a graduate of The Rhode Island School of Design and spent a year with RISD in Rome, Italy. After graduating, she lived in New York
City, working for Betty Parsons and Jack Tilton Galleries and pursuing her own studio work. Since moving to Colorado, she has exhibited her work nationwide in galleries and museums.

Her work has been commissioned for companies such as Four Seasons, the Peninsula Hotel Hong Kong, and Jacobs Engineering. Other corporate collections include Chase Manhattan, HBSC and Century Link. Public collections include the city of Denver, the state of Colorado, the University of Iowa and the Japanese Consulate.

Image: St. Mary’s Glacier, watercolor and graphite on Arches paper, Courtesy of Robischon Gallery, Denver, CO
Photography by Wes Magyar